2017 Intercollegiate Jazz Ensemble

JECO is pleased to announce the 2017 Intercollegiate Jazz Ensemble under the direction of Bobby Selvaggio from Kent State University. Congratulations to the following collegiate jazz musicians from across the great state of Ohio! We are looking forward to hearing you!

2017 JECO Intercollegiate Jazz Ensemble

Alto 1 David Mirarchi-Bowling Green

Alto 2  Eric Vazques - Kent State

Tenor 1 Jake Smith -Bowling Green

Tenor 2 Xavier Dimoff - Kent State

Bari   Trey Lawrence - Kent State

Bone 1 Stephen Spencer-Youngstown State

Bone 2  BEN STINGO-Ohio University

Bone 3  MATT GORDON, Ohio University 

Bone 4 ERICH HALLER, Ohio University

Trumpet 1 Conor Mancini-Bowling Green

Trumpet 2 Rachel Spencer -Capital University

Trumpet 3 Haley Sommer - Kent State

Trumpet 4  RYAN KERWIN-Ohio University

Piano Dominic Baer-Otterbein

Piano  BOBBY LUCAS-Ohio University

Bass  Evan Baker - Kent State

Bass     Marty Quinn-Capital University

Drums Max Marsillo-Capital University

Vocals Shelby Denton - Kent State

Guitar  Chris Dooley-Capital University


Trumpet  Tim Coyne -Kent State

Alto: Matt Hakes-Capital

Bone    John Franks -Kent State

2017 JECO Rehearsal/Performance Schedule

Members are required to attend all rehearsals and the OMEA performance in order to participate.

  1. Rehearsal #1 January, 21st, 2017 at Kent State School of Music Room E112 10:00am-1:00pm and 2:00-5:00pm
  1. Rehearsal #2 Thursday, February 2nd at the OMEA Convention in Room 3 at the Convention Center (across from registration) from 6:15-9:00pm (Room will not be open for setup until 6PM.)
  1. Performance: OMEA Convention.  Friday February 3rd, 9:30 PM, Cleveland Convention Center, MA Ballroom DE(Warm-up is scheduled in the same space from 8:30-9:30pm.)

Thank you for your interest in the Jazz Education Connection of Ohio Intercollegiate Jazz Ensemble. Please let me know if you any further questions.


Jim Brooks                                                                          Bill Burns

2017 IJE Chair                                                                   2017 IJE Co-Chair

Jbrooks191@gmail.com                                                  billburnsohio@gmail.com

Bobby Selvaggio-Artistic Director